ALYSSA WARD

ALYSSA WARD


Height: 164cm

Hometown: Auckland

Hobbies:
Photography, animals, gym, fashion and make up

I am a 23 year old graduate who was born and raised in Auckland where I also studied my Bachelor of Science and graduated with a double major in Marine Biology and Environmental Science. In my last semester of University I competed in Miss Auckland where my love of pageants began. I am currently working full time as an Animal Care Coordinator at a Central Auckland doggy daycare where I am responsible for the care, health and wellbeing of up to 55+ dogs a day.

Animals have always played a big part in my life, I grew up around farm animals, then went on to fostering animals for the SPCA and eventually adopting my own rescue animals. I aspire to work in the conservation field or work to aid the rehabilitation of wildlife. Essentially I would love to work in a field where I am making a difference in the world and with following my passions I believe if you love your job you will never work a day in your life.

I love to spend time with my family and friends in my spare time, I am half American and have just spent 7 weeks in Hawaii with my family who live there. I absolutely love travelling and experiencing different cultures, and was lucky enough to travel to the Solomon Islands during my last year of University where we stayed with locals on a remote island whilst studying the reef and rainforests with little to no luxuries. While travelling I also love to take photos, photography has always been a big passion of mine and i treat these photos as special memoirs to remind me of how lucky I’ve been to have travelled and experienced so many different places and cultures.